Skip to content

Board of Selectmen

2155 Main Street
P.O. Box 189
Bethlehem, NH 03574

Phone: (603) 869-3351 ext. 101

Fax: (603) 869-2280

Office Hours

Mon-Th – 8am to 4pm & Fri – 8am to 12pm

Select Board Meetings

Mondays – 6pm at the Town Hall

*Meeting time and day subject to change as needed. Check agenda for updated information*

Chair: Veronica Morris:

Vice Chair: Mike Bruno:

Nancy Strand:

April Hibberd:

Bruce Caplain:

Town of Bethlehem Town Administrator

Mary Moritz – Email

Planning & Zoning

2155 Main Street
P.O. Box 189
Bethlehem, NH 03574

Phone: (603) 869-3351 ext. 103

Planning & Zoning Board Clerk
Dawn Ferringo –

Building Inspector & Health Official or 603-616-5716

Office Hours
-8am to 4pm & Fri  8 am-12pm 

Planning Board Meetings

Wednesdays-2nd and 4th monthly 6:00 at Town Hall

*Meeting time and day subject to change as needed. Check agenda for updated information*

Alternate Planning Board member Posting

Planning and Zoning Permit & Documents
Planning Board Meeting Agendas

Note: All agendas, minutes, and notices provided on this website are for informational purposes only. Official copies and any attachments referenced are available at the Town Office.

Board Members

Chairman: Anthony Rodriguez
Vice Chair: Linda Moore
Board Members: Alecia Loveless, , Kevin Roy, Martie Cook, Linda Moore, Sean Gawlick
Ex-officio: Mike Bruno.

Planning board meetings are on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month, as needed.

Zoning Board

Chairman Andrea Bryant, Vice Chair Ruth Heintz, David Van Houten, Christopher McGrath, and Nancy Strand.

Zoning Board meetings are quarterly on the second Tuesday of the month, or as needed. Call the office to get on the agenda

Conservation Commission

The Bethlehem Conservation Commission is a town-appointed volunteer committee dedicated to preserving and protecting both the natural resources and scenic beauty of Bethlehem, NH. The Bethlehem Conservation Commission consists of seven members and any number of alternates. When members are absent at meetings, alternates are appointed to take their place. In addition to reviewing wetlands permit applications, the commission is charged with managing the Bethlehem Town Forest.

Its mission is to ensure “the proper utilization and protection of the natural resources and the protection of the watershed resources” of a community, according to New Hampshire RSA 36-A, which provides for the establishment of municipal conservation commissions.

The Bethlehem Conservation Committee meets on the 4th Thursday of the month at 6:00 pm. Agendas are posted in the Town Hall, Bethlehem Library, and Bethlehem Post Office. Meetings are open to the public and the public is encouraged to attend. For more information or to confirm meeting dates and times please call the Selectmen’s Office at 869-3351 extension 102.

For more information please contact the Conservation Commission Chair at or on Facebook at


Transfer Station Committee

See the Bethlehem Transfer Station Committee meeting agendas and minutes.

Solid Waste Contingency Plan

Library Trustees

Douglas Harman, Chairman
Nora Clark, Vice Chairman
Leonard Grubbs, Treasurer
Sara Plumley, Secretary
Michael Culver, Lisa Ffrench, Tana LeClair, Rhienna Miscio, Barbara Szeidler

For more information and to view detailed minutes, visit the Bethlehem Public Library website.
Library Trustee Meetings: 2nd Monday of each month, unless noted. 7pm at the Library. Public is welcome!

Energy Commission

Solar Project Video

David Van Houten
Dan Crosby
Chuck Phillips
Mary Lou Krambeer
Scott Caisse

Conservation Commission

Cheryl Jensen 
Vivian Winterhoff
Margaret Gale
Ivan Ash
Rachelle Lyons
Betsey Phillips